MGB Website Banner
Main

Minerals Industry Information
Skip Navigation Links
Mining TenementsExpand Mining Tenements
Mineral Resource/Reserve Inventory
Industry StatisticsExpand Industry Statistics
Geoscience InformationExpand Geoscience Information
Mining CasesExpand Mining Cases

Library


MGB CENTRAL OFFICE DIRECTORY

Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Hon. Ramon J.P. Paje, Secretary
9225-2329 to 929-6626 loc: 2003, 2008, 2135, 2201, 2101, 2134, 2182, 2147 osec@denr.gov.ph


Office of the Director
Engr. Leo L. Jasareno, Director
Telephone(63-2) 9209120; (63-2) 6676-700 loc. 134
Fax(63-2) 9201635
Emailljasareno@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailleoljasareno@yahoo.com

Office of the Assistant Director
Dr. Elmer B. Billedo, OIC-Assistant Director
Telephone(63-2) 9209130; (63-2) 6676-700 loc. 101
Fax(63-2) 9201635
Emaildocebb@hotmail.com
Alternate Emailebilledo@mgb.gov.ph

Legal Staff
Telephone(63-2) 9201128; (63-2) 6676-700 loc. 134
Telefax(63-2) 9260906
Emaillegal@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emaillegal.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com

MAB Secretariat
Atty. Danilo U. Uykieng, Head
Telephone(63-2) 9201128; (63-2) 6676-700 loc. 112
Telefax(63-2) 9260906
Emailmab@mgb.gov.ph

Mining Tenements Management
Danilo D Delena
Emailtenement@mgb.gov.ph
Telephone(63 2) 920-9131 (63 2) 667-6700 loc. 108; 143; 144
Sections
FTAA Evaluation
Systems Audit Development
Telephone(63-2) 9202183
Mineral Rights Management System
Telephone(63-2) 4262736
Mines Geodetic Survey
Telephone(63-2) 4262736
MPSA Evaluation
Telephone(63-2) 9202189

Mine Safety, Environment and Social Development
Engr. Rodolfo L. Velasco Jr., Chief
Telefax(63-2) 9260944
Emailmesd@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailmesd.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Telephone(63-2) 667-6700 loc. 103; 121; 122; 123; 124;
Sections
Social Development and Management
Telefax(63-2) 9260944
Mine Safety and Health
Telephone(63-2) 9260944
Mine Rehabilitation and Enforcement
Telephone(63-2) 9260944
Mine Environmental Management
Telephone(63-2) 9265545

Mining Technology
Engr. Teoderico A. Sandoval, OIC-Chief
Telephone(63-2) 9260943
Emailmining@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailmining.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Telephone(63-2) 667-6700 loc. 102
Sections
Mineral Reservation
Telephone(63-2) 667-6700 loc. 118
Mine Feasibility
Telephone(63-2) 9260943 (63-2) 667-6700 loc. 119
Exploration Drilling
Telephone(63-2) 9265545
Mines Research and Development
Telephone(63-2) 9260904

Lands Geological Survey
Ms Lilian A Rollan, OIC-Chief
Telephone(63-2) 9288819 (63-2) 667-700 loc 113; 163 to 177
Fax(63-2) 9288544
Emailgeology@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailgeology.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Sections
Petrolab
Telephone(63-2) 9288682 ; (63-2) 9292589
Economic Geology
Telephone(63-2) 9202183
General Geology
Telephone(63-2) 9298473
Hydrogeology
Telephone(63-2) 9298473
Geological Information Database System
Telefax(63-2) 9209121

Marine Geological Survey
Dr. Yolanda M Aguilar, OIC-Chief
Telephone(63-2) 928-8659 (63-2) 667-6700 loc 104
Telefax(63-2) 9260936
Emailmarine@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailmarine.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Sections
Coastal and Offshore Geological Survey
Telephone(63-2) 667-6700 loc. 131
Marine Geological/Technical Data Processing
Telephone(63-2) 667-6700 loc 132
Marine Mining Technology
Telephone(63-2) 667-6700 loc. 130
Seabed Mineral Resource Assessment and Evaluation

Metallurgical Technology
Engr. Juancho Pablo S. Calvez, Chief
Telefax(63-2) 9209127
Emailmetal@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailmetal.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Telephone(63-2) 667-6700 loc 110
Sections
Metallurgical Services
Telephone(63-2) 9209128 (63-2) 667-6700 loc. 160
Metallurgical Research
Telephone(63-2) 9288625 (63-2) 667-6700 loc. 161
Chemistry
Telephone(63-2) 9288455 (63-2) 667-6700 loc. 150; 149
Mechanical and Electrical
Telephone(63-2) 9294286 (63-2) 667-6700 loc 159

Mineral Economics, Information and Publication
Engr. Romualdo D. Aguilos, OIC-Chief
Telefax(63-2) 9288310
Emaileco@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emaileco.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Telephone(63-2) 667-6700 loc. 111; 126; 127; 128; 129
Sections
Mineral Economics
Telephone(63-2) 9288340
Information, Education and Communication
Telephone(63-2) 9288344
Mineral Statistics
Telephone(63-2) 9288365
Publication
Telephone(63-2) 9288310

Policy, Planning and International Affairs
Engr. Glenn Marcelo C. Noble, OIC-Chief
Telefax(63-2) 9271933
Emailplanning@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailplanning.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Telephone(63-2) 667-6700 loc. 105; 135; 135
Sections
Policy Studies
Telephone(63-2) 9209132
Monitoring and Evaluation
Telephone(63-2) 9209132
Planning and Programming
Telephone(63-2) 9209132

Financial and Management
Ms Eloisa L. Legaspi, Chief
Telefax(63-2) 9288531
Emailfinance@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailfinance.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Sections
Budget
Telephone(63-2) 9288531
Accounting
Telephone(63-2) 9288531

Administrative
Ms Edna R Lorilla, OIC-Chief
Telefax(63-2) 926-5859
Emailadmin@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailadmin-mgb@denr.gov.ph
Telephone(63-2) 667-6700 loc. 109
Sections
General Services
Telephone(63-2) 9253440 (63-2) 667-6700 loc. 156
Property and Supply
Telephone(63-2) 9265537
Records Management
Telephone(63-2) 9202739 (63-2) 667-6700 loc 155
Human Resource and Management Development
Telefax(63-2) 9265859

Copyright © 2009-2014 Mines and Geosciences Bureau
Central Office - MGB Compound, North Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City
Telephone No.: (63-2) 9209120 ; Fax No. (63-2) 9201635, Trunkline No. (63-2) 6676700
Email Address: central@mgb.gov.ph, Webmaster: webmaster@mgb.gov.ph