Main

Minerals Industry Information
Skip Navigation Links

Library


MGB CENTRAL OFFICE DIRECTORY

Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Hon. Ramon J.P. Paje, Secretary
9225-2329 to 929-6626 loc: 2003, 2008, 2135, 2201, 2101, 2134, 2182, 2147 osec@denr.gov.ph


Office of the Director
Engr. Leo L. Jasareno, Director
Telephone(63-2) 9209120; (63-2) 6676700 loc. 134
Fax(63-2) 9201635
Emailljasareno@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailleoljasareno@yahoo.com

Office of the Assistant Director
Dr. Elmer B. Billedo, OIC-Assistant Director
Telephone(63-2) 9209130; (63-2) 6676700 loc. 101
Fax(63-2) 9201635
Emaildocebb@hotmail.com
Alternate Emailebilledo@mgb.gov.ph

Legal Staff
Engr. Larry M. Heradez, Engineer IV
Telephone(63-2) 6676-700 loc. 112
Telefax(63-2) 9260906
Emaillegal@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emaillegal.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com

MAB Secretariat
Atty. Danilo U. Uykieng, Head
Telephone(63-2) 6676-700 loc. 112
Telefax(63-2) 9260906
Emailmab@mgb.gov.ph

Mining Tenements Management
Danilo D Delena
Emailtenement@mgb.gov.ph
Telephone(63 2) 9209131 (63 2) 6676700 loc. 108
Sections
FTAA Evaluation
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 local 143
Systems Audit Development
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 local 108
Mineral Rights Management System
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 local 145
Mines Geodetic Survey
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 local 144
MPSA Evaluation
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 local 143

Mining Environment and Safety Division
Engr. Rodolfo L. Velasco Jr., Chief
Emailmesd@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailmesd.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 local 103
Telefax(63 2) 9260935
Sections
Mine Environment Program Evaluation
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 local 122
Social Development and Management
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 local 123
Mine Safety and Health
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 local 123
Mine Rehabilitation and Enforcement
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 local 121
Mine Environmental Management
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 local 121

Mining Technology
Engr. Teoderico A. Sandoval, OIC-Chief
Emailmining@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailmining.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 102
Sections
Mineral Reservation Development
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 118
Mine Feasibility
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 119
Exploration Drilling
Mines Research and Development
Telephone(63-2) 9260904

Lands Geological Survey
Ms Lilian A Rollan, OIC-Chief
Telephone(63-2) 9288819 (63-2) 6676700 loc 113; 163 to 177
Fax(63-2) 9288544
Emailgeology@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailgeology.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Sections
Petrolab
Economic Geology
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 local 168; 170
General Geology
Telephone(63-2) 9298473
Hydrogeology
Telephone(63-2) 9298473
Geological Database Information System
Telephone(63-2) 9298473; (63-2) 6676700 local 178

Marine Geological Survey
Dr. Yolanda M Aguilar, OIC-Chief
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc 104
Telefax(63-2) 9260936
Emailmarine@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailmarine.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Sections
Coastal and Offshore Geological Survey
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 131
Marine Geological/Technical Data Processing
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc 132
Marine Mining Technology
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 130
Seabed Mineral Resource Assessment and Evaluation

Metallurgical Technology
Engr. Juancho Pablo S. Calvez, Chief
Telefax(63-2) 9209127
Emailmetal@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailmetal.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc 110
Sections
Metallurgical Services
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 160
Metallurgical Research
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 161
Chemistry
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 150; 149
Mechanical and Electrical
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc 159

Mineral Economics, Information and Publication
Engr. Romualdo D. Aguilos, OIC-Chief
Telefax(63-2) 9288310
Emaileco@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emaileco.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 111; 126; 127; 128; 129
Sections
Library
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 154
Mineral Economics
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 129
Information, Education and Communication
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 128
Mineral Statistics
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 127
Publication
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 126

Policy, Planning and International Affairs
Engr. Glenn Marcelo C. Noble, OIC-Chief
Emailplanning@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailplanning.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 105; 135; 135
Sections
Policy Studies
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 135
Monitoring and Evaluation
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 136
Planning and Programming
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 136

Financial and Management
Ms Eloisa L. Legaspi, Chief
Telefax(63-2) 9288531
Emailfinance@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailfinance.mgb.gov.ph@gmail.com
Sections
Budget
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 109; 138
Accounting
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 140

Administrative
Ms Edna R Lorilla, OIC-Chief
Telefax(63-2) 926-5859
Emailadmin@mgb.gov.ph
Alternate Emailadmin-mgb@denr.gov.ph
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 107
Sections
Bids and Awards Committee (BAC)
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 153
Cashier
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 147
General Services
Telephone(63-2) 9253440; (63-2) 6676700 loc. 156
Property and Supply
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc. 125
Records Management
Telephone(63-2) 6676700 loc 155
Human Resource and Management Development
Telefax(63-2) 6676700 loc. 142

Copyright © 2009-2014 Mines and Geosciences Bureau
Central Office - MGB Compound, North Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City
Telephone No.: (63-2) 9209120 ; Fax No. (63-2) 9201635, Trunkline No. (63-2) 6676700
Email Address: central@mgb.gov.ph, Webmaster: webmaster@mgb.gov.ph