The newly appointed members of the Board of the Mines and Geosciences Bureau Employees Association (MGBEA) Central Office Chapter were recognized at the morning flag-raising ceremony and were inducted at the Office of the Director on April 25, 2022.

MGB held the voting of the board on March 22, 2022. The new Board, composed of 10 officers elected by the association members, will serve a term of two years pursuant to Article VII Section 2b of the MGBEA Constitution.

The new Chapter Executive Board of Directors includes:

  • Mr. Jose P. Arzadon Jr.
  • Ms. Ma. Lourdes Casimiro,
  • Ms. Ma. Lourdes Stephanie Leido,
  • Ms. Eleanor Lobendino,
  • Ms. Carina Pecson,
  • Engr. Rommel Theodore E. PestaƱo,
  • Ms. Glenda Quinto,
  • Ms. Gina Flor F. Resubal,
  • Mr. Ariel Villanueva; and
  • Dr. Maybellyn A. Zepeda.

By: Mineral Economics, Information and Publication Division