The Mines Central Employees Multi-Purpose Cooperative (MICECO) of the Mines and Geosciences Bureau (MGB) recognized its newly elected officers for the year 2022-2023 during the flag-raising ceremony. The officers were introduced during the morning announcements headed by MGB Director Atty. Wilfredo G. Moncano and Assistant Director and concurrent Chief of Metallurgical Technology Division, Engr. Juancho Pablo S. Calvez. MICECO continues to operate by assisting MGB employees financially by offering loans and other benefits. The following elected MICECO Board of Directors and Committee Members were:

MICECO Board of Directors:

Chairman: Teodorico L. Marquez Jr.

Vice-Chair/Education Oversight: Calvin V. Perez

GAD Oversight: Marnette B. Puthenpurekal

Credit Oversight: Ma. Erlina P. Tambasen

Investment Oversight: Nazario P. Abrasaldo

Ethics Oversight: Christian Kevin A. Latiza

Mediation Oversight: Leopoldo T. Virtucio


Election Committee:

  • Maria Victoria D. Cruz
  • Remus R. Lorilla
  • Elizabeth G. Mabana

Audit Committee:

  • Emalyn T. Banaag
  • Monaliza M. Alorro
  • Noe G. Freolo

Credit Comittee:

  • Venus Amor R. Sarmiento
  • Lily Ann Q. Cañedo

GAD Committee:

  • Jaypee D. Juanerio

Mediation and Conciliation Committee:

  • Ivy Kimberly A. Batecan

Investment Committee:

  • Robert Glicer M. Domingo
  • Alfredo L. Faustino

Education Committee:

  • Arbe A. Ferreras
  • Kimberly T. Iligan

Ethics Committee:

  • Celeste S. Aquino


  • Rodolfo L. Sespeñe


  • Eleonor A. Conde


MICECO Officers with MGB Director Atty. Wilfredo G. Moncano and AD Engr. Juancho Pablo S. Calvez.



By: Mineral Economics, Information, and Publication Division